Chicken Cacciatore

Here it is, that part from our marriage counseling book Love That Lasts, which, to its credit, was mostly not this bad.

As a wife, mother, and homemaker, I can often reach the end of a day and think, Now, what have I accomplished today that was really worthwhile?  No brain surgeries, no deals closed, no conferences, no multi-million-dollar profits…Well, I scrubbed the floors, made chicken cacciatore [Gary’s favorite meal], read to the children, and baby-sat for my neighbor. But here is the biblical answer to that question: Because today’s activities have furthered the building of my home, this has been a day in which, by God’s grace, I have displayed true wisdom.

This passage is why Jordan and I now use “chicken cacciatore” as a term for female oppression.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

