What Are Your Pentecost Plans?

I know, I know, we have three weeks left to go, but we’ve got a plan.  We are going to put together a garage band, play a bunch of Christian rock ballads, and hold up lighters.  DC Talk’s “Consume Me” seemed like an appropriate choice (“You consume me/you consume me/like a burning flame/running through my veins”).  I shall contribute Kevin Max’s backing vocals.

I rather doubt many people we know would go along with this, though.  Not many people share our viewpoint that some things are too important to be taken seriously

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What Are Your Pentecost Plans?

  1. Mom S

    I would SO join you with my lighter and vocals if I were in town for Pentecost. It is almost worth another flight down…

Leave a Reply

